Timeline

About Timeline

Use this browse and search page to trace the history of Dickinson College.

Search Timeline

Browse Timeline

Mon., Jun. 25, 1866 Oratorical Junior Prize Contest 1866
Thu., Jun. 28, 1866 1866 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 28, 1866 John Fletcher Hurst '54 Receives First Honorary Degree
Thu., Jun. 28, 1866 Charles Dexter Cleveland Receives Honorary Degree
Mon., Dec. 17, 1866 Anniversaries of the Literary Societies 1866
Sun., Jun. 23, 1867 84th Anniversary Baccalaureate Address
Mon., Jun. 24, 1867 84th Anniversary Junior Prize Contest
Tue., Jun. 25, 1867 84th Anniversary Class Day Exercises
Wed., Jun. 26, 1867 Class of 1864 Reunion
Thu., Jun. 27, 1867 1867 Commencement
Sun., Jun. 21, 1868 85th Anniversary Baccalaureate Address
Mon., Jun. 22, 1868 Junior Oratorical Contest 1868
Mon., Jun. 22, 1868 85th Anniversary Junior Prize Contest
Tue., Jun. 23, 1868 85th Anniversary Class Day Exercises
Wed., Jun. 24, 1868 Class of 1858 Reunion
Thu., Jun. 25, 1868 1868 Commencement
Mon., Dec. 21, 1868 Anniversaries of the Literary Societies 1868
Mon. Jun. 21, 1869 Junior Oratorical Prize Contest 1869
Thu., Jun. 24, 1869 1869 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 9, 1870 1870 Commencement
Mon., Jun. 5, 1871 Junior Oratorical Prize Contest 1871
Thu., Jun. 8, 1871 1871 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 8, 1871 Edward Raymond Ames Receives Honorary Degree
Thu., Jun. 8, 1871 John A. J. Creswell '48 Receives Honorary Degree
Thu., Jun. 27, 1872 1872 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 27, 1872 Thomas Bowman '37 Receives Honorary Degree
Mon., Jun. 23, 1873 Junior Oratorical Contest 1873
Thu., Jun. 26, 1873 George Richard Crooks '40 Receives Second Honorary Degree
Thu., Jun. 26, 1873 1873 Commencement
Mon., Jun. 22, 1874 1874 Oratorical Prize Contest of the Junior Class
Wed., Jun. 24, 1874 1874 Commencement
Tue., May 18, 1875 Sophomore Oratorical Contest 1875
Mon., Jun. 21, 1875 Oratorical Prize Contest 1875
Thu., Jun. 24, 1875 1875 Commencement
Mon., Jun. 26, 1876 Annual Oratorical Contest 1876
Thu., Jun. 29, 1876 1876 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 23, 1877 1877 Commencement
Mon., Jun. 25, 1877 Oratorical Prize Contest 1877
Mon., Jun. 24, 1878 Annual Oratorical Contest 1878
Thu., Jun. 27, 1878 1878 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 27, 1878 Richard Wigginton Thompson Receives Honorary Degree
Mon., Jun. 23, 1879 Oratorical Prize Contest 1879
Thu., Jun. 26, 1879 1879 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 26, 1879 Benjamin Harris Brewster Receives Honorary Degree
Mon., Jun. 21, 1880 Annual Oratorical Prize Contest 1880
Thu., Jun. 24, 1880 1880 Commencement
Thu., Jun. 24, 1880 John Fletcher Hurst '54 Receives Second Honorary Degree
Thu., May 26, 1881 1881 Choral Concert
Thu., Jun. 30, 1881 1881 Commencement
Thu., Apr. 20, 1882 1882 Choral Concert

Pages