Timeline

About Timeline

Use this browse and search page to trace the history of Dickinson College.

Search Timeline

Browse Timeline

Wed., Oct. 29, 1890 Dickinson Football Bests Haverford 6-0
Sat., Nov. 1, 1890 Dickinson Football Drops a Close One to F&M 10-9
Sat., Nov. 8, 1890 Red Devil Football Begins 4-game Road Skid with Crushing Loss to Navy
Mon., Nov. 10, 1890 Red Devil Football Loses to Virginia 14-10
Tue., Nov. 11, 1890 Dickinson Football Falls to Columbia AC in Another Close One
Sat., Nov. 15, 1890 Red Devil Football Pulls Out Win Over Haverford in 1890 Season Finale
Tue., May 19, 1891 Annual Contest for the Cole and Walkley Prizes 1891
Mon., Jun. 15, 1891 Annual Oratorical Contest 1891
Tue., Jun. 18, 1891 1891 Commencement
Tue., Jun. 18, 1891 Willis Fletcher Johnson Receives First Honorary Degree
Tue., Jun. 18, 1891 Caleb Thomas Winchester Receives Honorary Degree
Sat., Oct. 24, 1891 Dickinson Football Annihilates Johns Hopkins in 1891 Season Opener
Sat., Oct. 31, 1891 Things Looking Good for Red Devils Football After Victory Over Haverford
Sat., Nov. 7, 1891 Dickinson Football Crushed by Swarthmore
Sat., Nov. 14, 1891 Dickinson Football Beaten Down by Navy
Sat., Nov. 21, 1891 Red Devil Football Finishes 1891 Season With a Tie
Fri., Jan. 29, 1892 Glee and Banjo Clubs Perform
Sat., Jun. 4, 1892 Annual Oratorical Contest 1892
Sun., Jun. 5, 1892 1892 Baccalaureate
Wed., Jun. 8, 1892 1892 Commencement
Wed., Jun. 8, 1892 Moncure Daniel Conway '49 Receives Honorary Degree
Sat., Oct. 8, 1892 Dickinson Football Opens 1892 Season with Pitiful 58-point Loss at Cornell
Sat., Oct. 15, 1892 Dickinson Football Falls to Gettysburg 18-6
Wed., Oct. 19, 1892 Penn Football Crushes Dickinson 78-0
Sat., Oct. 22, 1892 Red Devil Football Falls to Swarthmore in 1892 Home Opener
Sat., Oct. 29, 1892 Dickinson Football Toppled by Mount Saint Mary's
Sat., Nov. 5, 1892 Dickinson Football No Match for Bucknell
Sat., Nov. 12, 1892 Dickinson Gets on the Board but Still Loses to Haverford
Thu., Nov. 17, 1892 Dickinson's Second Home Game is Their Last as They Pick Up Their First Win vs. Gettysburg
Thu., Nov. 24, 1892 Penn State Football Trumps Dickinson, but Not Without Controversy
Fri., Apr. 14, 1893 Annual Inter-Society Debate 1893
Sun., Jun. 11, 1893 1893 Baccalaureate
Mon., Jun. 12, 1893 1893 Commencement Concert
Wed., Jun. 14, 1893 1893 Commencement
Sat., Oct. 14, 1893 Red Devil Football Team Falls to Navy in Annapolis
Sat., Oct. 21, 1893 Dickinson Football Humiliated by Rival F&M 40-0
Sat., Nov. 4, 1893 Red Devil Football Drops a Close One in Rematch of Home Opener
Sat., Oct. 11, 1893 Dickinson Football Drops Home Opener to Rival Gettysburg
Mon., Nov. 13, 1893 Dickinson and Carlisle Indian School Organize Football Scrimmage
Wed., Nov. 15, 1893 Dickinson Football Collects its First Win of the Season at Home vs. Haverford
Thu., Nov. 30, 1894 Red Devil Football Suffers Heartbreaking Loss at Bucknell on Thanksgiving Day
Fri., Feb. 2, 1894 Orchestra and Glee Club Perform
Sat., Jun. 2, 1894 Annual Oratorical Contest 1894
Wed., Jun. 6, 1894 Charles Brown Lore '52 Receives Honorary Degree
Wed., Jun. 6, 1894 Charles William Super '66 Receives Honorary Degree
Wed., Jun. 6, 1894 1894 Commencement
Sun., Sep. 30, 1893 Dickinson Football Opens 1893 Season With Devastating 52-point Loss
Sat., Oct. 13, 1894 Dickinson Football Start 1894 Season in Mediocrity vs. the Carlisle Indian School
Sat., Oct. 20, 1894 Red Devil Football Shutout by Gettysburg
Sat., Oct. 27, 1894 Dickinson Football Comes Away with Easy Win vs. Ursinus

Pages