Timeline

About Timeline

Use this browse and search page to trace the history of Dickinson College.

Search Timeline

Browse Timeline

Sat., Jan. 26, 1907 Dickinson Preparatory School Surprise Performance
Mon., Jan. 28, 1907 Junior Class Sled Ride
Thu., Jan. 31, 1907 Reverend John Wesley Hill Delivers Mass
Thu., Jan. 31, 1907 Phi Delta Theta Dance
Thu., Feb. 7, 1907 Freshman Class Banquet
Fri., Feb. 8, 1907 Phi Kappa Psi Hosts Dance
Wed., Feb. 13, 1907 Pi Beta Phi Valentine's Day Dance
Thu., Feb. 14, 1907 Baltimore Alumni Association Reunion
Thu., Feb. 14, 1907 Delta Chi Throws a Valentine's Themed Party
Fri., Feb. 15, 1907 Edward W. Biddle Lectures
Sat., Feb. 16, 1907 Sophomore versus Freshman Basketball Game
Mon., Feb. 18, 1907 Lucretia McAnney Lectures on Shakespeare's Work
Wed., Feb. 20, 1907 188th Anniversary of the Union Philosophical Society
Fri., Feb. 22, 1907 Lyric, Glee, and Mandolin Club Concert
Sat., Feb. 23, 1907 Hypnotist Performs for Junior and Senior Class
Tue., Mar. 5, 1907 Combined Music Club Performs
Fri., Mar. 8, 1907 Dickinson vs. Swarthmore Oratorical Contest
Fri., Mar. 8, 1907 Founder's Day Celebrations for Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Thu., Mar. 14, 1907 Combined Musical Clubs Concert at Shippensburg
Fri., Mar. 15, 1907 Union Philosophical Society Wins Intersociety Debate
Fri., Mar. 15, 1907 Phi Delta Theta Alumni Banquet
Thu., Mar. 21, 1907 Central Pennsylvania Alumni Banquet
Sat., Apr. 6, 1907 Dickinson Wins the First Baseball Game of the Season
Mon., Apr. 8, 1907 Senior Reception
Thu., Apr. 18, 1907 Alumni Association of Philadelphia Banquet
Sat., Apr. 20, 1907 Freshman Oratorical Contest
Thu., Apr. 25, 1907 President George Reed's Anniversary
Thu., Apr. 25, 1907 William Penn Memorial Day
Thu., Apr. 25, 1907 Pennsylvania Governor Edwin S. Stuart addresses the College
Fri., Apr. 26, 1907 Dickinson Wins Debate
Wed., May 8, 1907 Comus Club Spring Dance
Thu., May 16, 1907 Sophomore Oratorical Contest
Sun., Jun. 2, 1907 1907 Baccalaureate
Mon., Jun. 3, 1907 Dramatic Club Presents "A Midsummer Night's Dream"
Wed., Jun. 5, 1907 1907 Commencement
Wed., Jun. 5, 1907 James Henry Darling Receives Honorary Degree
Wed., Jun. 5, 1907 Jacob Banks Kurtz '93 Receives Honorary Degree
Wed., Jun. 5, 1907 Jesse Bowman Young '68 Receives Honorary Degree
Wed., Jun. 5, 1907 William Perry Eveland '92 Receives Honorary Degree
Thu., Apr. 23, 1908 Second Oratorical Meet: Swarthmore vs. Dickinson
Mon., May 25, 1908 Final Contest of the Department of Oratory 1908
Fri., May 29, 1908 Annual Junior Oratorical Contest 1908
Mon., Jun. 1, 1908 Conway Hall Dramatic Club Performs
Sun., Jun. 7, 1908 1908 Baccalaureate
Mon., Jun. 8, 1908 Dramatic Club Presents "As You Like It"
Mon., Jun. 8, 1908 1908 Commencement Concert
Wed., Jun. 10, 1908 1908 Commencement
Wed., Jun. 10, 1908 Edwin Sydney Stuart Gives Address
Wed., Jun. 10, 1908 John Franklin Fort Gives Address
Wed., Jun. 10, 1908 Marlin Edgar Olmstead Gives Address

Pages