Dickinson Alumnus, February 1953

Selected Highlights from this Issue: 
  • Elvin R. Simmill (class of 1927) became Speaker of the House Assembly of New Jersey while Walter V. Edwards Jr. (class of 1938) was elected to the State Legislature of Arizona.
  • Dr. William E. Kerstetter (class of 1936) was appointed President of Simpson College in Indianola, Iowa.
  • Judson L. Smith (class of 1939) became head of the Baltimore Agency of the Equitable Life Assurance Society of the U.S.
  • Lois Horn Silver  (class of 1927) enjoyed an "interesting and varied" business career after graduating from Dickinson. 
  • Trustee Boy Lee Spahr (class of 1900) donated letters from Presidents George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, and James Madison to the manuscript collection.