Dickinsonian Newspaper

Dickinsonian, March 7, 1947

Miriam Koontz, Jean Uhland, Fenton Adams, and Blake Spahr are elected to Phi Beta Kappa honorary fraternity. Omicron Delta Kappa taps seven new members. William T. Avery, Stacey E. Eaton, Richard M. Spong, John C. Pflaum, and John R. Embock are promoted from instructors to assistant professors. E. A. Vuilleumier resigns as Dean of the College; Russell I. Thompson to take over. Beta Theta Pi wins intramural swim meet. Basketball defeats Gettysburg but loses to Bucknell.