Dickinsonian Newspaper

Dickinsonian, June 7, 1947

Ten seniors elected to national scholastic honor society Phi Beta Kappa. Raven's Claw taps seven seniors. Herbert Sheidy is elected president of Student Senate. Editorial staff for 1947-1948 Microcosm is announced. Russell I. Thompson succeeds Ernest A. Vuilleumier as College Dean. Whitfield J. Bell succeeds Thompson as sophomore dean. Founders' Day is celebrated. Omicron Delta Kappa elects officers; John Hopper is president. Overview of men's basketball, track, and swimming seasons.