Dickinsonian Newspaper

Dickinsonian, June 3, 1961

Dean Nelson suspends Skull and Key. Chair of the political science department, Professor William Tayler, resigns. Rubendall to begin as President July 1. Class officers elected. President Malcolm to award five honorary degrees at commencement. Omicron Delta Kappa taps eleven. Helen Douglass Gallagher reelected to Board of Trustees. Two new professors announced. Dr. Milton Flower awarded grant from American Association of State and Local History for new book. 1961 Microcosm dedication to President Malcolm. Mike Hermann named athlete of the year.