Follies, "The Sphinx Winks," 1952

The Follies transport the audience to ancient Egypt in one of their earliest productions, "The Sphinx Winks." Students wrote this original musical comedy, which revolves around the hopeless love triangle of Caesar, Cleopatra, and Mark Anthony.

Football practice, 1958

The Dickinson football team practices in fall 1958.

Football practice scrimmage, 1958

The Dickinson football team football team during a scrimmage at a practice in fall 1958.

Football referees consulting, 1958

Referees determine the position of the football during a game at Ursinus College in fall 1958.

Football scrimmage, 1958

The Dickinson College football team during a scrimmage in fall 1958.

Football Team, 1950

The 1950 football team poses for a picture.

First row: Frank R Maze (Head Coach), John C. Smith, George W. Slingland, Joseph H. Copeland, Stewart B. Harkness, Lawrence G. Stevens, W.J. Gobrecht, John W. Lyter III, Clement J. Jablonski, John D. Mathewson, Richard J. Relick, David...

Football Team, 1952

The 1952 football team poses for a group picture.

First row: H. Robert Gasull, Andrew Padjen, George W. Slingland, Joseph T. Kunda, Gordon L. Haney, John C. Smith, Arthur S. Bond, George E. "Ned" Harshaw, Raymond C. Phillips, J.D. Brilliant, Paul C. Tarr

Second row:...

Football Team, 1953

The football team of 1953, small compared to the previous years' teams, poses for a picture.

First row: Joseph T. Kunda, Richard A. Cautilli, Charles M. Garwood, Frank T. Carney, Donald P. Bush, Andrew A. Cominsky, Paul C. Tarr, Hughey W. Haughney

Second row:...

Football Team, 1954

The team picture for the 1954 football squad.

First row: Charles M. Garwood, David H. Orbock, Andrew A. Cominsky, James L. Nellas, Albert A. Barilar, Grey F. Rolland, Frank M. Schwartz

Second row: William Matthews, Richard L. Graham, James A. LaNave, George A. "...

Football Team, 1955

The football team of 1955 poses for a group picture.

First row: Frank M. Schwartz, Charles M. Garwood, Andrew A. Cominsky, Albert A. Barilar, Harold J. Kissell, Donald P. Allegretto

Second row: Charles A. Ferrone, B. Charles Banks (Jr.), Richard L. Graham, William...

Football Team, 1956

The football team of 1956 poses for a picture.

First row: Richard H. Shanaman, David A. Woodruff, Michael R. Gardner, Robert E.  Myers, Willis D. Coston (II), William Matthews, Richard L. Graham, Robert E. Woodside, Harvey E. Bair, Norman G. Berger, Frank T. Campanelli


Football Team, 1957

The football team of 1957 poses for a picture.

First row: Robert E. Cook, Norman G. Berger, David A. Wachter, R. Scott Clements, John J. Quirk, Thomas L. Bauer, F. Lee Shipman, Thomas J. DeMarino, Joseph R. Miele, Charles R. Ream (Assistant Coach)

Second row:...

Football Team, 1959

The football team of 1959 poses for a group picture.

First row: Charles B. Zwally, John J. Quirk, Alexander T. Collins, R. Barclay Surrick, Joseph D. DiBlasio, Robert A. Worthington, Robert W. Crawford, J. David Morrissey, J. Michael Morrissey, Durbin L. Wagner


Football Team Captains, 1956

The team captains for the 1956 football team pose for a picture.

Left to right: Richard L. Graham, Robert E. Woodside, William Matthews

Football Team Members, 1958

Some members from the 1958 football team pose for a picture.

Front row: Alexander T. Collins, Thomas J. DeMarino, Joseph F. Lipinski, James LaNave

Back row: Allan L. Fluke, Thomas L. Moore, Robert A. Worthington, Jan P. Skladany

David Muir Ford, 1959

David Muir Ford is a member of the Class of 1959.

Founders Day Convocation, 1952

A group picture taken in Memorial Hall on the occasion of the Founders Day Convocation, May 1, 1952.  This special Founders Day, in honor of Dickinson women, was held to celebrate the dedication of Drayer Hall, the first residence hall built by the college for the express purpose of housing...

Founders Day Convocation ceremony, 1952

President William Edel (class of 1915) awards an honorary degree to Ethel Wagg Selby (class of 1915) during the Founders Day Convocation ceremony in Bosler Hall on May 1, 1952.

Honorary degree recipient Marianne Craig Moore is the third person sitting from the left.

Four Lacrosse Players, 1958

Men's Lacrosse Players, Don O'Neill, Sam Rose, Harvey Bair, and Frank Trunzo pose for a photo in April 1958.

Standing, Left to Right: O'Neill ; Rose 

Fraternity touch football, 1958

The Phi Delta Theta and Beta Theta Pi fraternities play a game of touch football in fall 1958.

John Lee Frehn, 1958

John Lee Frehn is a member of the Class of 1958.

Evan Charles Frey, 1959

Evan Charles Frey is a member of the Class of 1959.

Robert "Bob" Krischler Jr., 1955

Robert "Bob" Krischler Jr. is a member of the Class of 1955.

Walter Leonard From, 1950

View of Walter Leonard From (Class of 1950) in his football uniform. 

Robert Frost with President Edel, Arts Award, 1959

Arts Award recipient Robert Frost sits on the steps of Old West with Dickinson College President William Edel '15 (left) and Dean of the College Frederic Ness '33 (right) in May 1959.


Subscribe to 1950-1959