Honorary Degrees

Craig Ringwalt Thompson, 1966

Dr. Craig R. Thompson receives an Honorary Doctor of Letters at the 193rd Commencement on June 5, 1966.

Left to Right: President Howard Rubendall, Dr. Thompson, and Prof. Charles Sellers

Jurgen Timm receives honorary degree, 1987

Jurgen Timm, rector of Bremen University, receives an honorary Doctor of Science degree from Acting President George Allan at a Mid-Year Convocation on January 20, 1987.

Desmond Tutu receives Honorary Degree, 1984

Bishop Desmond Tutu receives an honorary degree from President Banks at Commencement on May 20, 1984.

Robert A. Waidner, 1995

Robert A. Waidner receives an Honorary Doctor of Finance at Commencement on May 21, 1995. President Fritschler is speaking at the podium.

Helen Mercer Witt at Commencement, 1997

Helen Mercer Witt '55 speaks at Commencement on May 18, 1997, at which she received an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree.

Professor of Political Science James M. Hoefler stands to right of Helen Witt.


Subscribe to Honorary Degrees