Strauss, Lewis Lichtenstein

Commencement, 1954

A group of alumni, faculty, trustees, and honorary degree recipients stand on the porch of Drayer Hall on June 13, 1954. Trickett Hall, as well as several other Dickinson School of Law buildings, are visible in the background.

The back row from right to left is Ernest Vuilleumier (...

Lewis L. Strauss, c.1950

Lewis Lichtenstein Strauss, who served as a Commissioner on the Atomic Energy Commission from 1947 to 1950, receives an Honorary Doctor of Science in 1954.

Edward Teller, Priestley Award, 1957

Dr. Edward Teller (second from left) receives the Priestley Award from President Edel (far left) on March 28, 1957 for his work in thermonuclear energy. 

Second from right: National Cylinder Gas Company Vice President W. Roberts Wood, presenting cash grant. 

Far right...

Subscribe to Strauss, Lewis Lichtenstein