Dickinsonian Newspaper

Dickinsonian, June 6, 1959

Frederic W. Ness becomes humanities chair. Gilbert Malcolm elected president of college. Mermaid Players Sue Murray and Doug Wert receive Gould Awards for outstanding dramatic arts. Twelve outstanding seniors selected for Who's Who. Danforth experiment to continue with freshman discussions of values in next school year. George Shuman reveals Development Council's building plan. Microcosm meets approval. Interfraternity Council plans modified rushing program for next school year. Commons Club ceases to exist. Katherine Bonney resigns Dean of Women position in favor of position in Philosophy department. Boyd Lee Spahr reelected president of board of trustees. Men's swimming has another undefeated season. Women's tennis created. Men's track has first ever undefeated season.

Other Topics: